Jesus, lover of my soul / amante da minha alma

A Christian hymn written by (um hino cristão escrito por) Charles Wesley in (em) 1740.
.
.
Wilt Thou not regard my call? Wilt Thou not accept my prayer?
Não atenderás a minha chamada? Não aceitarás a minha oração?
Lo! I sink, I faint, I fall—Lo! on Thee I cast my care;
Vê! Eu me afundo, desfaleço, caio – Vê! sobre Ti lanço o meu cuidado.
Reach me out Thy gracious hand! While I of Thy strength receive,
A Tua mão graciosa me alcança! E, enquanto recebo da Tua força,
Hoping against hope I stand, dying, and behold, I live.
Fico esperando contra a esperança, morrendo, e eis que vivo.

Leave a Reply

