Jesus, I surrender (all to you) / entrego-me (todo a Ti).

I’m giving You my heart and all that is within,
I lay it all down for the sake of You my King.
Im giving you my dreams, Im laying down my rights,
Im giving up my pride for the promise of new life.
And I surrender
All to You, all to You.
Im singing You this song, Im waiting at the cross,
And all the world holds dear, I count it all as loss;
For the sake of knowing You, for the glory of Your name,
To know the lasting joy, even sharing in Your pain.
.
.
Dou-Te o meu coração e tudo o que está nele,
E tudo isso abandono por causa de Ti meu Rei.
Dou-Te os meus sonhos, prescindo dos meus direitos,
Desisto do meu orgulho pela Tua promessa de Vida.
E eu me entrego,
todo a Ti, Todo a Ti.
Canto-Te esta canção, espero-Te junto da cruz
e tudo o que o mundo aprecia, eu dou como perdido.
Para poder conhecer-Te, pela glória do Teu Nome,
Para conhecer a eterna alegria, mesmo partilhando a Tua dor.
.

Leave a Reply

