Guide me Lord – Guia-me Senhor.

From the Blues…

.
Lord, O Lord, won’t you guide me Lord?
Lord, won’t you guide me home?
.
Senhor, Ó Senhor, guias-me?
Senhor, guias-me para casa?
.
.
… to the Spiritual.
.
.
Guide me, O Thou great Jehovah,
[or Guide me, O Thou great Redeemer…]
Pilgrim through this barren land.
I am weak, but Thou art mighty;
Hold me with Thy powerful hand.
Bread of Heaven, Bread of Heaven,
Feed me till I want no more;
Feed me till I want no more.
.
Guia-me, Ó grande Deus,
[ou Guia-me, Ó grande Redentor]
Peregrino que atravesso esta terra árida.
Eu sou fraco, mas Tu és forte;
Segura-me com a Tua mão poderosa.
Pão dos Céus, Pão dos Céus,
Alimenta-me até à saciedade;
Alimenta-me até à saciedade.
.

Leave a Reply

